SportsLSU Sports


WATCH: LSU Celebrates 2020 National Championship

4th Title in Program History
Posted at 6:49 PM, Jan 14, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-14 19:49:52-05

LSU defeats Clemson 42-25 to win the 2020 National Championship. QB Joe Burrow was named offensive MVP, while LB Patrick Queen was the defensive MVP.

The Tigers finish 15-0, their best record in program history. It's also the Bayou Bengals 4th National Title in program history, 1st since 2007.