NewsCovering Louisiana

Actions

State Police to resume operations at car seat fitting stations June 8

car seat
Posted at 9:49 AM, Jun 05, 2020
and last updated 2020-06-05 10:49:49-04

Louisiana State Police announced Friday, June 5 that all car seat fitting stations at LSP Troop locations will resume operations on Monday, June 8.

Troopers say that COVID-19 safety guidelines are in place to protect those who needs car seat assistance.

Caregivers should wear a mask when out at the locations. State Police say that virtual appointments are available by request by calling 504-702-2296 or 504-702-2264.

A list of days and times that nationally certified technicians are available at LSP locations:

Troop A – Baton Rouge
Every Tuesday 1pm - 4pm, no appointment needed
Angela.Borer@LA.gov or Taylor.Scrantz@LA.gov

Troop B – Kenner
Every Wednesday 1pm – 4pm, no appointment needed
Monroe.Dillon@LA.gov or Daniel.Flynn@LA.gov

Troop C – Houma
Every Friday 8am - 12pm, no appointment needed
Joshua.VanEtta@LA.gov or Jesse.LaGrange@LA.gov

Troop D – Lake Charles
By appointment only, 337.491.2519 or Derek.Senegal@LA.gov

Troop E – Alexandria
By appointment only, 318-769-9577 or Scott.Moreau@LA.gov

Troop F – Monroe
By appointment only, 318-345-2810 or Michael.Reichardt@LA.gov

Troop G – Shreveport
By appointment only, 318-741-7411 or Frank.Kuba@LA.gov or Brent.Hardy@LA.gov

Troop I – Lafayette
Every Wednesday 8am - 12pm, no appointment needed
Thomas.Gossen@LA.gov

Troop L – Mandeville
Every Tuesday 3pm - 6pm, no appointment needed
Jeremy.Price@LA.gov

For all information related to car seat safety and traveling safely with children in the vehicle in Louisiana please visit: Buckle Up Louisiana or umcno.org

------------------------------------------------------------
Stay in touch with us anytime, anywhere.

To reach the newsroom or report a typo/correction, click HERE.

Download our free app for Apple, Android, Roku and Amazon devices.

Sign up for newsletters emailed to your inbox. Select from these options: Breaking News, Evening News Headlines, Latest COVID-19 Headlines, Morning News Headlines, Special Offers

Alexa's Daily Flash Briefing

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Subscribe to our Youtube channel