NewsPoliticalElections Local


Election Results for Lafayette Parish for November 16

Posted at 9:23 PM, Nov 16, 2019
and last updated 2019-11-17 00:07:37-05

Voters in Lafayette Parish took to the polls today to vote in multiple races, including City-Parish Mayor-President. No Party candidate Carlee Alm-Labar faces off against Republican Josh Guillory.

Also on the ballot are several State Representatives and City and Parish Council members.

All results are taken from the Secretary of State's website.

Lafayette City-Parish Mayor-President
Josh Guillory (R) - 56% (43,103 votes)
Carlee Alm-Labar (NOPTY) - 44% (34,047 votes)
100% in - 77, 150 total votes

Parish Council Member District 3
Josh Carlson (R) - 51%
Jeremy Hidalgo (R) 49%

City Council Member District 1, City of Lafayette
Patrick "Pat" Lewis (D) - 64%
Mark Pope (R) - 36%

City Council Member District 5, City of Lafayette
Janet Jackson (D) - 49%
Glenn Lazard (D) - 51%