NewsPoliticalElections Local


Election results for Lafayette Parish

Posted at 10:44 PM, Oct 12, 2019
and last updated 2019-10-13 00:17:11-04

Lafayette Parish voters headed to the polls today and cast their ballots for several parish-wide elections, including assessor and parish council. Below are the results of those races.

Conrad Comeaux has won the race for Lafayette Parish assessor.

There will be a run-off between Josh Guillory and Carlee Alm-Labar. Alm-Labar was the first to announce her candidacy. Guillory challenged Clay Higgins in last year's 3rd Congressional District race.
Alm-Labar has 28% of the vote with 18,799 votes. Josh Guillory received 31% of the vote (20,140).

In District 1, Bryan Tabor has been elected with 54% of the vote.

Voters have elected Kevin Naquin for the Parish Council District 2 seat. Naquin received 79% of the vote.

There will be a run-off in District 3 between Jeremy Hidalgo (41%) and Josh Carlson (31%).

District 4 voters have elected John J. Guilbeau. Guilbeau received 59% of the vote.

Voters in District 5 have elected Abraham "AJ" Rubin, Jr with 58% of the vote.

Voters in School Board District 2 have elected Tommy Angelle. Angelle received 52% of the vote.

Tehmi Chassion has been elected in District 4 by at vote of 61%.

In District 7, Kate Bailey Labue has won the race with 58% of the vote.

Hannah Smith Mason has won the race in District 8 by a vote of 57%.

Voters elected Donald Aguillard in District 9 with 60% of the vote.

There will be a run-off for the City Council District 1 between Patrick Lewis, who received 31% of the vote, and Mark Pope, who received 32%.

In District 2, Andre "Andy" Naquin has won the race. Naquin received 60% of the vote.

District 3 voters elected Elizabeth W. Hebert with 66% of the vote.

In District 4, Nanette Cook has been elected. Cook received 71% of the vote.

There will be a run-off in District 5 between Janet Jackson (38%) and Glenn Lazard (39%).


The library rededication resolution has passed with 59% of the vote. The passing of this resolution means that $10M will be rededicated from a library fund for the purpose of maintaining parks and drainage.