NewsLocal NewsIn Your ParishLafayette Parish


Three named LPSS Principals of the Year

LPSS Principal Winners Group Shot_2.jpg
Posted at 12:01 PM, Nov 11, 2021

Three LPSS school administrators have been chosen as the 2022-23 Principal of the Year for elementary, middle and high schools.

Each principal was surprised with the announcement of their selection with balloons and a token of appreciation.

The winners of the 2022-23 Principal of the Year are:

  • Elementary School: Rhonda Dickerson, principal of Ridge Elementary School
  • Middle School: Katherine Rayburn, principal of Paul Breaux Middle School
  • High School: Julia Williams, principal of Northside High School

"This is a high honor for outstanding principals who have been selected by their peers. Every year, principals nominate their peers and then select a Principal of the Year based on these nominations," LPSS said in a press release.

The winners of the district move on to the state competition.

Stay in touch with us anytime, anywhere.

To reach the newsroom or report a typo/correction, click HERE.

Sign up for newsletters emailed to your inbox. Select from these options: Breaking News, Evening News Headlines, Latest COVID-19 Headlines, Morning News Headlines, Special Offers

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Subscribe to our Youtube channel