NewsCovering Louisiana


New La. law on immunization requirements

Posted at 10:26 AM, Jul 08, 2019
and last updated 2019-07-08 11:44:55-04

Louisiana law now requires students 16 years of age entering 11th grade or any grade to have a second dose of Meningococcal vaccination.

The vaccination is required at 11 years old and a second dose at 16.

If your child has not yet received these vaccinations, make an appointment as soon as possible