NewsAround Acadiana


State Office closures extended in 5 parishes

Posted at 4:44 PM, Sep 09, 2020
and last updated 2020-09-09 17:44:33-04

Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing that state offices in five Louisiana parishes will continue to be closed Thursday, Sept. 10, in the aftermath of Hurricane Laura. Those parishes that will be closed are Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron and Vernon. These are the same parishes that were closed Wednesday, Sept. 9.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty, report for duty or those who should report to alternate work sites as necessary. Officials continue to monitor conditions throughout the state, and this announcement may be updated.

This office closure applies to all nonessential employees, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated: 1.800.360.9660 or 225.342.0498.

Stay in touch with us anytime, anywhere.

To reach the newsroom or report a typo/correction, click HERE.

Download our free app for Apple,Android, Roku and Amazon devices.

Sign up for newsletters emailed to your inbox. Select from these options: Breaking News, Evening News Headlines, Latest COVID-19 Headlines, Morning News Headlines, Special Offers

Alexa's Daily Flash Briefing

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Instagram

Subscribe to our Youtube channel