NewsLocal NewsIn Your Parish


Youngsville and Carencro officials sworn in at ceremonies Thursday

Posted at 10:24 PM, Jan 03, 2019
and last updated 2019-01-03 23:35:57-05

Officials in Youngsville have been sworn in Thursday, taking office immediately.

In 2019, new terms start for Youngsville’s Mayor Ken Ritter and Chief of Police Rickey Boudreaux who took their oaths of office along with five council members.

The public was invited to the swearing-in at the Youngsville Sports Complex Recreation Center.

Youngsville officials sworn in Thursday, January 3, 2019 / KATC

Carencro also hosted a swearing-in ceremony for new leaders today.

Mayor Glenn Brasseaux, Chief of Police David Anderson and five councilmembers took their oaths of office at the Carencro Community Center.