LCG Transition Committee holds first meeting

Posted at 6:28 PM, Aug 27, 2019
and last updated 2019-08-27 19:28:22-04

The Lafayette Consolidated Government Transition Committee held their first meeting Tuesday.

The group of appointed members met in the council auditorium to discuss committee leadership, rules of order, meeting schedules and locations, and future agenda items.

The Transition Committee's purpose is to provide newly elected officials in the parish with guidance on issues specific to the new government. The meeting was open to the public.


15th Judicial District Court

Judge Charles Fitzgerald

Area Mayors

Mayor Jan Scott Richard


Conrad Comeaux

City-Parish Council

Liz Webb Hebert

Veronica Williams

Clerk of Court

Louis Perret

District Attorney

Keith Stutes

Lafayette Public Utilities Authority

Nanette Cook


Dustin Arnaud

Nick Walts

Keler Williams


Mark Garber

University of Louisiana

Jerry Luke Leblanc