Disaster Declaration Approved

President Trump okays declaration for 35 parishes
Posted at 9:31 PM, Jul 11, 2019
and last updated 2019-07-11 22:31:14-04

WASHINGTON — President Donald Trump has approved a federal disaster declaration for Louisiana.

The declaration makes federal money and resources available to the following parishes: Acadia, Ascension, Assumption, Avoyelles, Calcasieu, Cameron, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberia, Iberville, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, Lafourche, Livingston, Orleans, Ouachita, Plaquemines, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Vermilion, Washington, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana.

The declaration also allows FEMA and the Department of Homeland Security to coordinate disaster relief efforts and mobilize equipment to areas ravaged by the storm.