Content Tagged As national_award

Tagged News

  • DeSoto superintendent finalist for national award

    June 13, 2011 9:51 AM

    MANSFIELD, La. (AP) - DeSoto Parish schools Superintendent Walter C. Lee is one of five finalists for this year's National Superintendent of the Year award. Lee joins finalists Linda Chapman of Estes Park, Colo., Scott Mercer of Boiling Springs, S.C., Reza Namin of Westbrook, Maine, and Mike Richie of Eagle... more »
  • Two Louisiana teachers surprised with a national award

    November 1, 2010 4:27 PM

    BATON ROUGE, La. - In surprise ceremonies held at their respective schools, Cedarcrest-Southmoor Elementary School teacher Laura Hill and Delhi Charter School teacher Renee Lee Ward learned they were recipients of the prestigious Milken Educator Award. The national award includes a $25,000 cash prize for each of the public school... more »
  • Eunice Elementary Receives National Award

    October 22, 2010 6:42 PM

    Eunice Elementary is one of only four schools in Louisiana to be named a Blue Ribbon School. Kindergartener Abigail Sonnier said, "there's really good students here and they have been working really hard to learn." Sonnier has one more reason to be proud of Eunice Elementary...she can now... more »

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular