KATC spotlights 2018 LEF Teacher Awards finalists - KATC.com | Continuous News Coverage | Acadiana-Lafayette

KATC spotlights 2018 LEF Teacher Awards finalists

Posted: Updated:

KATC is spotlighting the finalist in the 2018 LEF Teacher awards. Videos will be added as each finalist is interviewed. (Videos are not aired in any specific order).

The 16 finalists will gather at the 20th Annual LEF Teacher Awards ceremony Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018 at the Heymann Performing Arts Center.

A top finalist will be chosen in each category and announced at the awards ceremony.

Awards admission costs $5 for students, $10 general and all nominated teachers receive one complimentary ticket. To see others who were nominated this year and learn more about the awards, click here.

Elementary Schools

Becky Cade (J. Wallace James)

Catherine Hartweck (J.W. Faulk)

Julie Miller (Episcopal School of Acadiana)

Courtney Vincent (Broadmoor Elementary)

Middle School

Jennifer Caillier (Our Lady Of Fatima)

Karl Comeaux (Edgar Martin Middle)

Lisette Henderson (Early College Academy)

Arlecia Malveaux (Acadiana Renaissance Academy)

High School

John Broussard (Acadiana High)

Nick Credeur (Lafayette High)

Philip Ryland (Acadiana High)

Jacob Simon (Comeaux High)


Dana Rivera (Broadmoor Elementary)

Lance Strother (St. Thomas More)

Beth Viator (Our Lady of Fatima)

Chad Viator (Paul Breaux Middle)

Powered by Frankly

© KATC.com 2018, KATC.com
Privacy Policy, | Terms of Service, and Ad Choices

Can't find something?