Jan 13, 2011 4:10 PM by Press Release

Zydeco Music Awards

Zydeco Music Awards will be held at the Heymann Performing Arts Center in Lafayette on Thursday, January 20. The red carpet will be rolled out at 7 p.m. the awards show will start at 8 p.m.

The ZMA's will have performances by J Paul Jr., Lil Nathan, Grammy Nominated Chubby Carrier, JJ Caillier, Guyland Leday, Lil Wayne and Same Ol' Two Step, Leon Chavis and more will light the stage for a night of excitement.

Beginning a tradition of honoring and showcasing the south's hottest stars in zydeco music, ZMA's is poised for a night of never-before-seen moments. This year ZMA's is giving a Life Time Achievement Award to "Zydeco Force", who timeless music has inspired an endless number of old and new artist yesterday and today in zydeco.

ZMA's will recognize the 2010 achievements of artists in 19 categories. Front-runner Chris Ardoin gets 9 individual nominations across multiple categories. Closely behind are J Paul Jr. and Lil Nathan with 8, while Keith Frank and Leon Chavis pull-in 6 nominations. Brian Jack locks down 5 individual nominations of his own, while other multiple nominees include Lil Wayne and Same Ol' Two Step, Jo Jo Reed and Geno Delafosse. New artist such as Lil Koray Broussard and Z Unit, Maurice, J.J. and The Zydeco Dog Pound, JJ Caillier and Keith and The Zydeco Hot Boy's secures a nomination for Best New Artist.




»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular