Jul 9, 2010 11:39 PM by Jim Hummel

Unopposed Candidates in Acadiana

With qualifying now over, a number of candidates across Acadiana are not facing competition in the upcoming elections, below is a list of the candidates running unopposed.


U.S. Representative for 7th district, Charles Boustany Jr. (R)
PSC District 4 Clyde Holloway (R)
Acadia Assessor Mike Goss (D)

Mermentau: David Fruge 
Rayne: James "Jimbo" Petitjean
Chataignier: Herman Malveaux
Elton:  Cathy Hollingsworth
Carencro: Glenn Brasseaux
Arnaudville: Kathy Richard
Cankton: Susan Menard
Palmetto: Jeff Benhard II
Washington: Joseph Pitre
Breaux Bridge: Jackdale Delhomme
Baldwin: Wayne Breaux
Berwick: Louis Ratcliff
Erath: George Dupuis
Gueydan: Bob Hensgens

Chief of Police
Crowley: K.P. Gibson
Estherwood: Kevin Leblanc
Iota: David Pousson
Mermentau: Byron Simon
Basile: Allen Ivory Jr.
Chataignier: Paul Allen Jr.
Broussard: Brannon Decou
Scott: Chad Leger
Palmetto: David Krull
Parks: Ronald Solarie
Baldwin: Gerald Minor
Patterson: Patrick Lasalle
Gueydan: Stoney Broussard

Lafayette School Board:
Mark Babineaux, Shelton Cobb, Rae Trahan


Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular