May 15, 2012 7:01 AM by AP

UL student body presidents elect leaders

BATON ROUGE, La. (AP) - Student government presidents in the University of Louisiana System have elected leaders from Louisiana Tech in Ruston and Nicholls State in Thibodaux to serve as student representatives on two higher education boards.

Tech SGA President Will Dearmon will serve on the University of Louisiana Board of Trustees. And Nicholls State SGA President Matthew Jewell will be the UL student representative on the state Board of Regents.

Other UL student presidents selected to leadership positions Monday include McNeese State's Davante Lewis, chair of the Louisiana Council of Student Body Presidents; UL-Lafayette's Ashley Mudd, chair of the UL System's Student Advisory Council; UNO's Laura Siu , Student Advisory Council vice chair and Northwestern State's Derrick Houston as the SAC's service-learning coordinator.




»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular