Covering Louisiana

Feb 12, 2014 6:21 PM by MELISSA CANONE

State Offices to Close Thursday, February 13 in 5 Louisiana Parishes

Commissioner of Administration Kristy Nichols announced today that state government offices will be closed Thursday, February 13, in the following parishes across Louisiana where hazardous driving conditions and scattered power outages are forecast for the morning due to a mix of rain and sleet, as well as snow and ice accumulation:

East Carroll, Franklin, LaSalle, Lincoln, and West Carroll

State officials continue to monitor weather conditions across the state, and this announcement may be updated.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty or those who should report to alternative work sites if necessary.

State government employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated with information regarding office closures: 1-800-360-9660 or 225-342-0498.


Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular