Jan 24, 2013 1:15 PM by Melissa Canone
Private Investigation 40 Hour Preparatory Course will consist of classroom instruction, hands-on training and simulation for becoming a Licensed Private Investigator in the State of Louisiana.
The last day of the class will consist of the State Exam that will allow you to apply to the State Board of Private Investigator Examiners for a private investigation license. The instructor is a licensed private investigator, and you will gain knowledge of the law and how it applies to private investigators; you will learn about videotaping and photography, covert and overt operations - including equipment used in the trade - report writing, conducting surveillance, and tricks and tips of the trade used nationally by other private investigators.
Classroom/Community Education Building Room 110
Registration: $350 made payable to LSU Eunice by check or money order only Exam Fee: $50
due on the last day of class and made payable to Louisiana State Board of Private Investigator Examiners by check or money order only
Instructor: Kirk Menard
Choose one Course:
February 1. 6 PM - 10 PM. February 2, 3. 8 AM - 5 PM.
February 8. 6 PM- 10 PM. February 9, 10. 8 AM - 5 PM.
Registration Deadline: January 30 at 4:00 PM.
March 1. 6 PM - 10 PM. March 2 - 3. 8 AM - 5 PM.
March 8. 6 PM- 10 PM. March 9 - 10. 8 AM - 5 PM.
Registration Deadline: February 27 at 4:00 PM.
Click here for registraion form
10 hours ago