Dec 9, 2010 1:17 PM by Kate Mundy

LEF Teacher of the Year Finalists Announced

The top 16 Lafayette Education Foundation Teacher of the Year finalists were surprised this morning at schools across Lafayette. The 16 educators will be recognized at the Annual Teacher Awards in January. They were chosen from 570 nominees.

2011 LEF Teacher Awards Top 16 Finalists

Martha Baden; Alice Boucher
Ashley Savoy; St. Pius
Jill LeBlanc; Ernest Gallet
Charla Mercier; Woodvale

Rene'e D. Terro; Paul Breaux
Eric LeBlanc; Paul Breaux
Dawn Gary; Youngsville
Monique Walker; L.J. Alleman

Ginger Miller; Carencro
Lisa Ranney; Comeaux
Betty Compagneo; Comeaux
Matt Canone; Comeaux (pictured in this article)

Liz Leach; Broadmoor Elementary
Jenny Felder; Acadiana High
Susan Keller; Westminster Christian Academy
John McConnell; N.P. Moss Annex


»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular