May 28, 2010 3:18 PM by Melissa Canone

LA Sheriffs' Scholarship-Lauren Ortego, Breaux Bridge High School

Sheriff Theriot announced that Lauren Ortego, Breaux Bridge High School, has been named the recipient of a $500.00 academic scholarship from the Louisiana Sheriffs' Scholarship Program for the 2009-2010 school year.

The Sheriffs' Scholarship is made possible by the Louisiana Sheriffs' Honorary Membership Program. Louisiana Sheriffs provide scholarships to graduating high school students from each parish where the Sheriff is an affiliate of the Program.

"Colleen Menard, Teurlings Catholic, and Rainey Guidry, Cecilia High School, were named as alternates so that in the event the recipient is unable to take advantage of the scholarship award, the alternate (first and/or second) can do so," according to the Sheriff.

Sheriff Theriot said, "Academic awards by the Louisiana Sheriffs' Scholarship Program to Louisiana students demonstrate what the LSHMP is all about. It invests in Louisiana's future and gives something back to our community. This would not be possible without the kind and generous support of St. Martin Parish's Honorary Members."



»Topics in this article

Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular