May 23, 2013 1:03 PM by MELISSA CANONE

Junior League of Lafayette Selects 2013-2014 Leadership

The Junior League of Lafayette announce that Shannon Dartez will serve as the 2013-2014 President.

For over 55 years, the Junior League has played a pivotal role by empowering hundreds of women volunteers to serve as catalysts for positive change in the community.

The new playground at Mouton Park and the development and execution of No Fear No Future, a campaign teaching teens about distractions while driving, are examples of some of the organizational contributions from the Junior League.

As President of the organization, Dartez will lead the Board of Directors and over 550 members to continue to effectively serve the community in positions ranging from non-profit board members to effective front-line service volunteers, all while training volunteers for civic and community leadership.

Other Leadership representatives include the following:

President-Elect: Tracy Ralston

Chief Financial Officer: Dawn Alexander

Secretary: Robin Jones Magee

Sustaining Advisor: Molly Kallenberger

Director-at-Large: Danielle Claiborne

Director-at-Large: Karen Gambel

Director-at-Large: Karen King

Board Member: Julie Broussard

Board Member: Jeanette Chauvin

Board Member: Mary Courville

Board Member: Lesley Maxwell

For more information about the Junior League of Lafayette and its community service programs, please call (337) 988-2739 or visit



Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular