May 16, 2013 1:04 PM by MELISSA CANONE

CPSO Deputies of the Year

The Calcasieu Parish Sheriff's Office held their Annual Law Enforcement Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, May 14. Awards were given to the following deputies for their outstanding accomplishments and service to the Sheriff's Office in 2012 in their respective

Deputy of the Year:

Cpl. Benjamin Hare - Enforcement Division


Sgt. Ryan Mareno - Enforcement Security Division."2012 Deputy of the Year" for the entire Calcasieu Parish Sheriff's Office.


Detective Sgt. William "Billy" Wilcox - Investigations Division

Sgt. Ben Angerstein, Jr. - Programs Division

Hancel Hedrick - Financial Division

Thomas Mefford - Civil Division

Ida Lynell Benoit - Special Services Division

Cynthia Roberts - Correctional Division

Detective Sgt. David Doucett - Law Enforcement Centers

Tammy Lavergne of the Human Resources Department was chosen as "Support Employee of the Year."


The "Eric Bellard Pride Award" was given to Sr. Cpl. Grant Strenth.



Top Videos

1 2 3 4

Most Popular